Academic Council

1 Prof. Syed Mir Muhammad Shah The Chairperson Senate Sukkur IBA & Justice Sindh High Court
2 The sitting deans of faculties and heads of all departments The Deans of faculties and such heads of departments as may be prescribed. heads of all departments
3 Prof. Dr. Niaz Ahmed Bhutto Professor / HoD Business Administration

Dr. Waqar Akram Associate Professor

Dr. Abdul QadirRahimoon Associate Professor

Dr. Ajmal Sawand Assistant Professor

Mr. Faheem Akhter Rajput Assistant Professor
Five members representing the departments and the constituent colleges to be elected in the manner prescribed by the Senate
4 When available Two Principals of affiliated colleges
5 Prof. Dr. Madad Ali Professor/HoD, Electrical Engineering

Dr. Qamar Uddin Khand Associate Professor, Computer Science

Dr. Irfan Ahmed Rind Associate Professor/HoD, Education Department

Dr. Abdul Rehman Soomrani Associate Professor/HoD, Computer Science

Vacant Associate Professor
five Professors including emeritus professors professor
6 Prof. Dr. M. Nishat Associate Dean Faculty of Business Administration IBA Karachi

Mr. Khalid S. Subhani President & Chief Executive Officer Engro Polymer and Chemicals Limited

Prof. Dr. Zubair A. Shaikh President, MAJU, Karachi

Madam Jahan Ara President P@sha

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Younus Javed Dean Computer Engineering, NUST Rawalpindi

Dr. Muhammad Riaz Suddle Member Science SUPARCO Lahore
Six members from different subject fields
7 Engr. Zahid Hussain Khand The Registrar
8 Mr. Imran Khan The Controller of Examination
9 Mr. Aamir A. Subhani The Librarian